Mistake

Mistake

I made a mistake.

We’ve all done it, and if you haven’t you’re lucky.

I drunk texted my ex… well, he’s kind of an ex, we never dated officially.

Ugh, I feel so dumb.

I texted him all this crap, and when I woke up the next morning I got to read all the the nonsense I wrote…

I’ve never been so confused with one of my decisions in my entire life. Seriously, all the things I said were so beyond stupid.

I told him that I missed him, but that I didn’t miss him romantically, I just missed him in my life because he was one of my best friends. I also proceeded to tell him that I don’t like how he still flirts with me when he sees me in public.

I’m glad I didn’t say something I didn’t mean. I’m glad I specified that I didn’t romantically miss him, and I’m glad I also told him to stop flirting with me because it’s not fair to my heart. He told me he missed me too.

He also told me that we needed to have a talk, I told him that, that wasn’t necessary, he said it was, and then I went to sleep. It isn’t necessary. Drunk me said the things I needed to say and I’m at peace with that. I don’t need any of this nonsense where we get together and talk about our emotions like high school girls at Starbucks.

I’m going to see him again though, I see him all the time, it’s a small town. I think it’ll be fine though, neither one of us are the type of person to make a situation awkward.

Idk… I just feel dumb.

Have a good night, ladies and gents, make better choices than I do.

5dfcc6a736a5e7f6e521c9ea033ee61b.jpg

Leave a Reply

