Small Town Saturday Night

Small Town Saturday Night

050f8d801f0804a0ade788456770e9fe.jpg

Okay, I love this town. Somedays it feels too small, and I really miss my friends back in the city. However 90% of the time small town USA is where my heart is. The population is 850 people and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

My weekends involve drinking and fun memories that I wouldn’t trade for the world. I’m soaking up my 20’s. Every aspect of it, from the heartbreak to the celebrations. I remind myself everyday that I don’t need to find the love of my life quite yet. All I need to do is make memories that I can look back and smile on. I need to make a little bit of money, and learn a few more life lessons.

I know I’m a responsible woman who will settle down someday. I have goals and I work towards them the best that I can.

This weekend has been the best. I hung out with my friends all weekend, we drank, sat around a fire, laughed, had dumb conversations, and had deep conversations.

I love this town.

I hope you guys had a great weekend too. Full of love, laughter, and fun memories.

Have a wonderful Memorial Day tomorrow.

2064bf995a9843b421d0e9596e362645.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

