73%

01adb9fa4f9019005f83176009e76ecc.jpg

Month five, almost month six of my fitness journey. I read an article from bodybuilding.com saying that 73% of people who had a New Years resolution to get fit, do not complete.

Now, I’m not very good at math but from what I can tell that means there is 27% of us who didn’t quit.

It’s hard though, it’s so hard. I totally get how people don’t workout. There’s work, kids, appointments, soccer games, social life. Who would really want to have one more commitment? Especially since its not something most people would consider “fun”.

For the select few it is, though. For some of us the gym is our escape. Where we go to focus solely on ourselves. I’m a firm believer that one hour a day should be dedicated to yourself. However I’m also not a mom or a wife, so it’s fairly easy to get 1-24 hours alone.

5ae92f303e3d80b88bbfa32ebb047ab9.jpg

 

When push comes to shove, it’s up to each individual person. You cannot love someone into taking care of themselves. You cannot want it more than they do.

Love doesn’t conquer all.

I’m sorry, but it doesn’t.

We do exist though. There is a small 27% of us that have to go. If we didn’t our day wouldn’t feel right. Actually following though on a rest day is way harder than following through on an intense workout day.

I know, we’re nuts.

My protein powder hasn’t come in the mail yet for this month and I’m fairly sad about that. It was supposed to be here yesterday. Sometimes I question the point of working out if I’m out of protein. I still workout, but it just doesn’t feel as satisfying afterwards. Ya know?

692217070d0702760173b2e40b60ed31.jpg

I really love the Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein by Optimum Nutrition I love the vanilla flavor a ton. I just ordered the birthday cake and I’m excited to see how good that one tastes too.

I’ve also heard really good things about HappyWay protein. Particularly the Vanilla Ice Baby Protein Powder  If you use the code “HappyJaclyn” you can save 10% on your purchase. I think I may try them next.

What is your guys’ favorite protein? What is your favorite website for inspiration? Who do you like for online trainers? I’m currently doing Lee Labrad’s 12- Week Lean Body Trainer. It’s brutal but effective.

Alright, I’m done babbling.

Have a great night guys.

Go kill it in the gym tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

